Geisha – portraiture photography

Hi there!

Yesterday (Sunday, July 31st), I went to the GPA photo club bi-monthly gathering in Jakarta. Met a lot of friends there, had a good time the whole afternoon chatting with friends and shooting some models.

I enjoyed shooting the red dressed Geisha model the most. In fact, I was shooting her almost the whole time.

But, before the photo shoot, I showed a friend how the NEX-3 performs in ISO 12,800 in the dark and shadowy areas. Then I went straight to shoot the Geisha, and I totally forgot that I was still using ISO 12,800. Hahaha! Almost 80% of my best shots were all in ISO 12,800. Luckily I had the chance to re-shoot her before the photo shoot was over. I managed to get some clear and sharp shots, so I was happy.

So, here we are, the first shot was using ISO 12,800.

Thank you.

it's the same girl, but looked so different when shot from this angle.

it’s the same girl, but looked so different when shot from this angle.

Leave a Reply

