The First Indonesian Sigma Merrill User – street photography

I am the first Indonesian Sigma Merrill user, I can be sure of that.

I contacted the Sigma Camera in Indonesia, they didn’t have any of the Merrills.

Even the Merrills are hard to find in Singapore and Malaysia, I tried so I know.

I asked a friend of mine, who happenned to be a camera shop owner (and a great guy) in Jakarta, to order the Sigma DP1 Merrill, DP2 Merrill and DP3 Merrill, from B&H in United States. The DP1 Merrill and the DP3 Merrill belongs to my other 2 friends. Now, we become the THREE SIGMAteers! One for all, all for one! LOL!

`

The Merrills came on Friday afternoon, and I took it out to shoot on last Sunday in Bandung, West Java.

At the end of the day, I came back with 230 shots (14Gb), 2 empty batteries, and a big smile on my face.

The Sigma DP2 Merrill is definitely one of the best things I owned in my life.

I really love this camera!

Very very very recommended to buy, use and keep!

Especially for experienced photographers.

(I don’t think it’s quite suitable for newbies, definitely will be very frustrating).

`

`

`

SDIM0009 cropped 1000px

The very first shots I took with the Sigma DP2 Merrill.

`

SDIM0024 ed 1000px

Waiting.

`

SDIM0120 ed 1000px

The Cimahi waterfall.

`

SDIM0262 ed 1000px

Fresh.

`

SDIM0067 1000px

Road Accident.

`

SDIM0056 ed 1000px

Out of wrecks.

`

SDIM0053 1000px

Curious.

`

SDIM0044 ed2 1000px

Awake VS Asleep.

`

SDIM0035 ed 1000px

Dying Soon.

`

SDIM0034 1000px

A snapshot of a painting on sale by the roadside of Braga road in Bandung.

`

SDIM0028 1000px

The Pain-lover.

`

SDIM0026 ed 1000px

Sunday Morning.

`

`

I wish Sigma would make full frame Foveon sensors for the next Merrill cameras.

A mirrorless Foveon sensor would be very nice, too. Definitely will buy one (or two)!

Viva la Sigma! Yahoo!

Leave a Reply

